2011 Lithgow Flash Gift Results

Perfect weather ensured some wonderful results at the Lithgow Gift for the MattyB DEPT.

Today signified the return to form of 2 runners in the squad Brandan Galic and Jaryd Cowley. Both Men made the finish with Brandan 3rd and Jaryd 4th in the final won by Dan Sammut.

Brandan then went on to win the Invitation 120m Backmarkers from a mark off 1.25m beating training partners Brendan Matthews (0.5m) and Lauren Boden (11.5m)

Jaryd also wasn’t finished producing a barnstorming finish off 19m to take victory in the 300m. Luke Storta made it a 1-2 final for the squad with Tarin Nevin and Jesse Matthews also in the final.

In the Women’s Lithgow Flash Gift Kylie Newton took out the $7000 first prize cheque from Christine Wearne (6.25m). Lauren Boden ran extremely well from the backmark of 2.25m to finish 6th with Rachael Carnegie also running well to make the final and finish 8th.

Other results included Stephen Sheppard 2nd in the 70m Final and Michael Rutter 8th in the Novice/ Vets 120m Final.

Footage of the Finals is available in Gift Races

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s